Amber ONE

Amber is walking around campus, and she sees a girl from behind. She jogs up and…

AMBER: Melissa!

 

MELISSA: (surprised, turns around quickly) Oh, Amber. Hi. What’s up?

 

AMBER: (looks embarrassed and looks down) I just wanted to talk to you for a minute.

 

MELISSA: Okay. Go for it.

 

AMBER: Well, I want you to know that I became a Christian last week.

 

MELISSA: That’s great! I am, too.

 

AMBER: Really?

 

MELISSA: Yep! And I have been for over ten years now.

 

AMBER: Oh, that’s awesome. But I want to apologize to you for something I did…

 

MELISSA: What?

 

AMBER: (nervous) Well… I… (in a rush) was the one who wrote that bad comment about you on the paper!

 

MELISSA: (recoils in surprise) YOU? But… why? None of that stuff was actually true!

 

AMBER: I feel I have been competing with you for years.

 

MELISSA: Really? That’s news to me! True, we haven’t been the best of friends, but I never knew you were COMPETING with me.

 

AMBER: Well ever since you got Zack Clifton to date you…

 

MELISSA: Zack Clifton?! What was that, like in the eighth grade? Wow!

 

AMBER: I guess that just made me resentful and then I always knew your grades were always just a little better than mine. It festered inside me and that’s why I posted that comment and said all those nasty things about you. You might find it hard to believe, but I am sorry I did that to you.

 

MELISSA: Uhh, I really wish you HADN’T written those things. But I’ve talked with the dean, and a couple of teachers, and they know I didn’t do what I was accused of. This will all blow over. I do forgive you. Just… please don’t do that again!

 

AMBER: I won’t! I don’t know what came over me to do that. So, how are you able to just forgive me like that?

 

MELISSA: I know how much God has forgiven me. Who am I to then not forgive others? This situation is very much like the parable that Jesus told in Matthew 18:23-35.

 

AMBER: I’m still new at this… I haven’t read that yet.

 

MELISSA: Well I had class in a few minutes, but spiritual matters always take precedence. Do you want to go to the student union with me and discuss that parable and some more of the Bible?

 

AMBER: I would LOVE to… friend.

They change the direction they were walking and the scene fades out.

About biggscott

If you want to know, ask!

Posted on May 17, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

